Anyone can join a Preciate Social Room using guest sign-on. Find out how below.
Enabling Guest Sign-In
As long as the Host of your Preciate Social Room has enabled guest sign-on while creating the Room, anyone with a link can join. To enable guest entry, set the 'Allow Join before Host' toggle to the right prior to entering the Room.
After setting the 'Allow Join Before Host' toggle, the Host of the Room can copy the link by clicking on the 'Copy Link' button and share it with anyone they want to join in on the fun!
Only the Host of a Preciate Social Room can allow guest sign-on. You'll need to create an account to Create your own Room. Find out how here
Joining as a Guest
If you are a guest, joining another user's Preciate Room without an account is as simple as following the invitation link. Once you do this, you'll be prompted to either enter using your desired Display Name or sign in to an existing Preciate Account. You can also click on the Sign Up button to create an account prior to entering the Room.
While in a Room as a guest user, you will not have access to all of the features that users with a Preciate account have. You will notice that buttons, such as 'Give Recognition' are disabled and will appear grey. If you hover over this button while it is disabled, a message will show that the Recognition feature is not available on guest mode.
The 'Give Recognition' button is also disabled during Presentations, where a guest user is a presenter. Find out more here.
Leaving the Room
As a guest user, you will get the opportunity to create a Preciate account after exiting the Room. Make sure you create an account to host your own Preciate Socials and enjoy all of its member-exclusive features!