Yes, and the way to do so is different for individuals and companies.
For an individual Preciate user to make their recognitions private, go to Settings. There are three privacy toggles that control who can see recognitions given and received by your account.
The first toggle controls the Portrait privacy settings. To make your Portrait private, toggle the switch on. Then, only your connections can see the content.
The second toggle controls the privacy of recognitions you receive. Turing on the toggle will keep recognitions private until you see it and say thanks.
The third toggle controls the validation content of recognitions you have received. Turning on the toggle will keep validation content private until you see it and make it public.
Privacy Settings on Web:
Privacy Settings on Mobile:
As an individual user, you can also change your privacy settings from your mobile application. From the Profile tab, go to your Account Settings by tapping the three dots in the upper right corner.
From your Account Settings, go to "Privacy." This is where you can make changes to the settings that control who can see recognitions given and received by you.
Turning on first toggle makes your Portrait content private. This means only your connections can see the content without a sharable link.
Turning the second toggle on keeps recognitions private until you see it and say thanks.
The third toggle will keep validation content private until you see it and make it public.
Companies can make every recognition private by becoming members of Preciate+. Then, the Company Portrait can be made private to everyone outside of the company.
In addition, recognitions sent by employees of the company can be set to enter a time delay from 0-30 days. This means recognitions stay private for that length of time, including for all connections of the employees. During the time delay, admins have the ability to report recognitions or to flag recognitions as internal to the company (private). All recognitions that are not flagged will become public after the time delay.
Company Privacy Settings (Web Only):
First, select "Admin" from your profile icon dropdown menu.
Then, click into "Settings" and set your preferred settings to control company content.