Screen Sharing is one of our latest features and is available on Preciate Social! Here's how to share your screen in a Preciate Social Room
Sharing your Screen
While in Presenter mode, hovering your mouse over your Presentation window will make the Screen Sharing button appear:
If you are not the Host of the Preciate Social Room, the host must make you a presenter before you can share your screen. Find out more about our Presenter mode here
After Clicking the Screen Share button, you will see a prompt for selecting which screen you will share. Once selected, click "Share"
You can only select to share an individual window or tab in Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge browsers. When screen sharing in Safari, you will only be allowed to screen share your whole screen
Once you click on Share, there will be a banner on the top of your screen indicating that your screen is being shared. Click on "Stop" at any point to stop screen sharing.
While you screen share, the participant of the Social will see your screen in the Presentation mode and will be able to minimize or enlarge the screen and continue socializing with others.
Use the Full-Screen Mode during Screen Sharing for an even better view of the content being shared!