How do I adjust the privacy settings on my Preciate account?

Go to your account settings and scroll to the "Privacy" section to adjust your individual privacy settings.

Preciate is unique in the way individual users can connect with and give recognition to people outside of their immediate company or organization. Because of this, we have additional settings to ensure you are able to control the privacy of your content. This can be done on the web or on one of our mobile applications. 

 

Preciate has made the difficult decision to sunset the Preciate Recognition platform. This decision was made largely due to a fast growing interest in Preciate’s virtual meeting platform, and our increased need to dedicate resources to the development of that product.

 

Please read on for more information about the timing of the recognition application shut down.

  1. April 30: Sunset of Support for iOS, Android, and Slack Apps
    On April 30, 2023, we will sunset Preciate Recognition’s iOS, Android, and Slack applications. The applications will be removed for download from their respective app stores, and we will no longer provide support for any bugs or technical issues experienced by those still using the apps.
  2. July 31: Sunset of Recognition Platform, including Web and MSTeams Apps
    On July 31, 2023, we will turn off the web and Microsoft Teams applications for Preciate Recognition. Users will no longer be able to give and receive recognition anywhere at this point and all access will be revoked. 

Web

To adjust your privacy settings, first navigate to your account settings by selecting "My Settings" from the dropdown menu in the upper right corner of the web app. 

my settings - web dropdown menu

Then, scroll to the part of the page labeled "Privacy." Beneath the title, you will see the options available to you for adjusting privacy settings. 

  1. Make Portrait Private
    When turned on, this setting prevents people from being able to see your Portrait. The only people who could see your Portrait are those who have signed up for Preciate and are connected with you in the system.
  2. Recognition Content Control
    When this setting is turned on, you will have the chance to review every recognition you receive before it becomes public. This prevents any unwanted content from making it onto your Portrait or into the Feed.
  3. Validation Content Control
    With this setting turned on, you will have the chance to review all validation content before it is added onto your recognition and made public. This prevents any unwanted validation content from making it onto your recognition.

Screen Shot 2020-05-13 at 9.48.55 AM

Mobile

First, navigate to your account settings by clicking the three dots in the upper right corner of the Portrait tab. Then, tap "My Account Settings."

Account Settings mobile

Then, tap "Privacy" under the Settings label.

privacy settings - mobile app

This will pull up the same privacy settings you have access to on the web. For a description of each setting, go to this part of the article.

phone_privacy_settings