How do I give people recognition in a Preciate Room?

Give recognition without leaving a Room by clicking the "Give Recognition" button and completing the recognition creator.

On the right side of every Preciate Room, you will find various buttons with different functions. In order to give recognition to someone (perhaps someone in the Room with you), click the button labeled "Give Recognition."  

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 5.28.14 PM-2

This will pull up the recognition creator. Start filling out the creator by choosing a recipient, typing the content of the recognition, and selecting a sticker and photo (optional). Then, click "Next," add any validators (optional), and choose a recognition badge. When you're happy with the recognition, click "Give Recognition." A sound and balloon animation will let you know it sent.

Screen Shot 2020-12-09 at 2.30.50 PM

 

Once you send the recognition, the only person to whom the recognition will be displayed in the Room is the recipient of the recognition.

 

All recognitions given in Rooms will be displayed on the Activity feed, on the company Portrait, and on individual Portraits. Whatever privacy controls you have in place will apply to these recognitions as well.