What is Host Admit and how do I use it?

With Host Admission, Hosts have the ability to admit or reject users in their waiting room for private events. You can also remove users from your Preciate Social Room. Here's how!

Turning on Host Admission

To Enable Host Admission, open your Advanced Settings page while creating a Room

Screen Shot 2021-08-23 at 3.39.45 PM

Once you are in your Advanced Settings, Open up the Join Settings tab and toggle on "Require Host Admission"

Screen Shot 2021-08-23 at 3.38.22 PM

When you enable Host Admission, you will not be able to allow a participant to join before the host

 

Waiting Room

When a users is in your Waiting Room, they will see a message telling them that they are waiting for the host of the Room to admit them

Screen Shot 2021-08-23 at 3.42.49 PM

Meanwhile, as the Host of the Room, you will be able to see when users are in your Waiting Room and admit or reject them from a banner prompt at the top of your Room, or from your Guest List in your options menu. 

 

Screen Shot 2021-08-23 at 3.47.48 PMScreen Shot 2021-08-23 at 3.43.14 PM

Removing a guest from the Room

To Remove a guest from Preciate Social, go to your Guest List

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 5.28.14 PM-1

 

Then, select the user you want to remove

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 5.28.57 PM

Once you have clicked on the Remove from Room button, you're all set!